Lovense Review: Nora

Kat
3 min readFeb 26, 2021
Nora

I am so excited to say that I am now a proud owner of the Nora from Lovense. This toy is by far the best I’ve ever tried. I know, that is a bold statement, after trying the Ferri and Lush 3. But this hits differently. It’s the first “Original Jack Rabbit” style device that I’ve used since trying the actual original rabbit of the early 2000s.

The contour fit is heaven! Even with no lubrication, it’s an ease of a slide. The grip is phenomenal, although I was worried about it fitting inside me. The Nora is much larger and deeper for me because I do not date men, but I was amazed with how my body opened naturally to take it. It stayed put as I lay back, which kept it a hands-free device, while my trusty virtual playmate took over the controls.

I also found a feature on the app that I didn’t know existed. There’s a way to sync patterns with your chosen partner, allowing them to feel everything you feel. This was very pleasurable to use and made it easier to communicate through the app.

Sample of Video Chat Feature

My friend, Shay and I were already playing with my Ferri and her Hush the night it arrived, so I missed it. Poor Ms. Nora spent the night in my mailbox instead of me. But I was so excited to see it the next day, I wound up taking the morning off to play. Shay was very curious to know how it felt and what it did. I explained it in detail as she played with the controls on the other end of the line.

She had me straddle it and even bend over to take it from the back, and it still stayed inside me while it was rotating. I was amazed! The different positions brought new waves of sensations to my G-spot and U-spot that I could never reach with other devices. Every moment with it was a thrill. Best of all, when I orgasmed, it didn’t hurt to squeeze around it, because the shape of the neck narrows to custom fit your vaginal walls as they contract. This was a problem for me with past toys, which made me want to take a break from sex toys for over 2 years.

What a fascinating device! Nora is top notch and such a joy to play with. Lovense is a high contender against many companies and I highly recommend them to anyone interested. As I’ve mentioned before, it’s a bit pricier than the rest, but once you feel it inside you, you will definitely know where those extra dollars accrued. It’s unlike any other toy on the market.

My only suggestion is to have a better grip. It gets difficult to hold, in the heat of the moment, especially when you get very wet. I would love to see the Nora with detachable handle bars or a built-in grip around the base for better control during solo play. The base is smooth and water resistant, displaying the buttons for vibration and rotation, as well as the magnetic charger. It can get very slick and slippery when wet. So, hang on tight!

Overall, I feel the Nora from Lovense is a great investment. I love the vibration and rotation, as well as the smooth shape. The material is body safe, easy to clean, and waterproof. It would make a lovely gift and help create fond memories alone or with a sexy playmate.

--

--